WHAT IS WHAM?

In 2006, WHAM Art Association was created as a 501(c)(3) non-profit art organization by Connie Whitlock, an amazing clay artist in her own right. Since then, now over 15 years later, it has grown to more than 250 artists that work in so many different mediums. Our WHAM members work daily in various materials ranging from all kinds of paint, inks, clay, glass, concrete, paper, and much more!

WHAM was created primarily to support and supplement the Northwest Valley of Phoenix Metro including but not limited to: Surprise, Sun City West, Sun City, El Mirage, North Peoria, West Glendale, Youngstown, Buckeye, and the Wickenburg areas

In addition to promoting local artists through exhibits throughout the West Valley, we are always involved in numerous projects such as: public art murals, art festivals, events, fundraisers, art walks, community art classes and more.

WHAM is also member of the Surprise Chamber of Commerce and Local First Arizona!

WHAM is located on 16560 North Dysart Road in Surprise, Arizona. We have been at this location for over 9 years now!

CLICK THE BUTTONS BELOW TO SEE:

OUR MISSION
OUR VISION

Our Dedicated Team:

WHAM is made up of over 250 unique multidisciplinary artists! Together we are very active within the CommUnity, and love to support the amazing locals that we have come to know and cherish.

Our driven staff members and passionate teachers have been masters of their crafts for many years!

Keep scrolling to check out our incredible team and to get in contact with us if you need to

CURRENT BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Jay Leonard — Chair

Karen Bisko

Marleejean Johnson

Scott Phillips

Lisa Platt


​Cheryl Street

Bud Zomock


​Lorraine Zomock

Connie Whitlock — Executive Director

**SCROLL DOWN FOR WHAM CONTACT LIST & MEMBERS**

WHAM CONTACT LIST

Connie Whitlock
Founder of WHAM & Exec. Director

623-640-5229

connie.whitlock@wham-art.org

CARree Tolle
Education Manager

carree.tolle@wham-art.org

Gaylia Young
Membership & Volunteer(s)

gaylia.young@wham-art.org

Debra Goley
Marketing Manager

debra.goley@wham-art.org

Marty Wolfe
Building Manager & Veteran

marty.wolfe@wham-art.org

Heather Young
Giftshop Manager

heather.young@wham-art.org

Kodee Shay
Webmaster & Photographer

kodee.shay@wham-art.org

CARree Tolle
TeenWHAM Leader

carree.tolle@wham-art.org

Heather Young
WHAM on Wheels Leader

heather.young@wham-art.org

Diane Freeman
Gallery Director

diane.freeman@wham-art.org

Roger Fowler
Membership Gallery Manager

roger.fowler@wham-art.org

Veterans working on a map

Lori Favara
WHAM on Wheels Leader

lori.favara@wham-art.org

Mary Hamilton
Special Needs Teacher for:

Memory Care Class

mary.hamilton@wham-art.org

Special Needs Teachers

Cindy Chambers
Special Needs Teacher for:

Finding the Artist Within Class

cindy.chambers@wham-art.org

Our Work

Check out a preview of our MEMBER gallery below! We are always creating new and unique pieces, many of which can be purchased if available. Please feel free to drop by at: 16560 North Dysart Road in Surprise, Arizona to check out the current exhibits are and browse the member hallways!

View All Classes
View MAIN gallery
View MEMBER GALLERY
Name That Artist!

January’s Exhibit

Here at WHAM, we cycle our on-site main gallery every single month to feature an amazing local artist!

This month’s exhibit features: Ron Souza

**click below for more info**